Магазин монет
Каталог монет

Language Russian English Deutsch (German)

Coins of Australia, catalogue, value of coins

In 1844, in the Eastern part of the island of Hispaniola was created by the Republic of Santo Domingo (now Dominican Republic), which remained a colony of Spain until 1861, the year the Republic was formed and the local currency is Dominican pesos, equal to 8 reals. In 1877 the state is switched to the decimal system of measures, a poet)' the peso was divided into 100 centavos. In 1891 currency reform led to the introduction of new monetary unit — the franc Dominican. In the period from 1905 to 1937 the official currency of the Dominican Republic was the United States dollar. After that, the government introduced a 'Golden peso' ('peso Oro'), produced until 1947 only in the form of coins and banknotes circulated alongside the US In the present peso is the national currency of the Dominican Republic, and in circulation are coins of 1, 5, 10 and 25 pesos. On the obverse of all coins depicts different portraits of national heroes, on the reverse of par, the national emblem and the country name.

There are no products to list in this category.
Rambler's Top100 Рейтинг@Mail.ru