Магазин монет
Каталог монет

Language Russian English Deutsch (German)

Barbados Coins

With the 1620s and before independence in 1966, Barbados was a British colony. However, currently officially the head of this island state located in the East of the Caribbean is the British Queen Elizabeth II, represented here by the Governor-General. During the colonization of and the first few years of sovereignty in the monetary circulation of Barbados were British coins. Only in 1972 were introduced the local currency is the Barbadian dollar. Since 1973, began to mint coins of 1, 5,10, 25 cents and 1 dollar. On the obverse of all these coins depicts the state coat of arms, right and left — year of issue and 2 Trident below the legend: 'BARBADOS' and on the reverse various symbols and landmarks of the country: a broken Trident (1 cent), the lighthouse 'South point' (5 cents), laughing gull (10 cents), windmill Morgan Lewis (20 cents), flying fish ($1).

There are no products to list in this category.
Rambler's Top100 Рейтинг@Mail.ru