Магазин монет
Каталог монет

Language Russian English Deutsch (German)

Qatar Coins

Up to 1916, the territory of Qatar was part of the Ottoman Empire and then a British protectorate. In September of 1971 established a sovereign state (or Emirate) of Qatar. Since 1973, the national currency of the Emirate is the British currency is the Qatari Riyal, consisting of 100 dirhams. Currently in circulation coins are in denominations of 1, 5, 10, 25 and 50 dirhams. The obverse of the coins is decorated with the state emblem part (a sailing ship, and the island with palm trees), on the reverse is listed the denomination in Arabic, placed at the bottom the legend: 'STATE OF QATAR'.

There are no products to list in this category.
Rambler's Top100 Рейтинг@Mail.ru