Магазин монет
Каталог монет

Language Russian English Deutsch (German)

Uganda Coins

Until 1962 the territory of Uganda was under British protectorate, so the appeal here was the British pound. In 1962 he formed the independent Republic of Uganda. Since 1966 the national currency of this country is the Ugandan shilling, equal to 100 cents. In the same year in Uganda began minting bronze coins in the denominations of 5, 10, 20, 50 cents, 1 and 2 shillings. Inflation that occurred in the late 1990s, led to the release of a new series of coins in the denominations of 50,100, 200 and 500 shillings. On the obverse of the Ugandan coins is placed the state coat of arms: an oval shield with waves, sun and drum on two spears supported by two chargers — antelope and crowned crane, the legend: 'BANK OF UGANDA' (Bank of Uganda) and the denomination in English. The reverse — image of the African fauna. Currently, in the monetary circulation of Uganda are coins 1, 2, 5, 10, 50, 100, 200 and 500 shillings.

There are no products to list in this category.
Rambler's Top100 Рейтинг@Mail.ru